2017 Book 19 ‘Wrapped in the Past’

2017 Goodreads Challenge 19

To check out my reading progress visit my Goodreads page click HERE

19 Wrapped in the Past

‘Wrapped in the Past

by Chess Desalls

AmazonTo buy on Amazon.com click HERE

Rose Reviews ‘Wrapped in the Past’

BLURB

Shirlyn travels back in time to ancient Persia where she meets the three magi who follow the Star of Bethlehem. After a mishap threatens to send her ride home without her, the youngest mage exhibits a hidden talent that leaves an impression on his elders and on Shirlyn’s heart. But his silhouette will forget they ever met, unless she leaves a reminder that comes with a heavy price.

~*~

Although this is only a short story I put the book aside as it appears to be set initially in England but written in an American style. I found it was slightly confusing for me. I got the impression it began in Victorian London yet they travel by car to the harbour to board a motorised yacht. Maybe I am looking at this all wrong and I should view it more as a Steampunk novel? Perhaps I will return to it later in the month then let you know my thoughts. Or try it for yourself it is currently FREE to download. Then let me know your thoughts below.

Happy Reading

jc-logo-1b-transparent

Leave a Reply

