2017 Book 08 ‘An Accidental Murder’

1

2017 Goodreads Challenge 08

To check out my reading progress visit my Goodreads page click HERE

an-accidental-murder

‘An Accidental Murder’ by J. New

Book 1 of ‘The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mysteries’

Amazon

To buy on Amazon.com click HERE

Rose Reviews ‘An Accidental Murder’

This is a GREAT book, a story of bygone days. On amazon some one described it like this:-

‘Miss Marple meets The Ghost Whisperer’ – Perfect For Fans of Golden Age Murder Mysteries, Cozy Mysteries, Clean Reads and British Amateur Sleuths

This sums it up really well. I loved the little freebie that I received by signing up to the authors website (see review on a previous post).  A prequel to this first book in the series. The descriptions of the Yellow Cottage’ were truly wonderful I felt as if I were actually viewing the property for myself.

In this first full story we meet some truly wonderful characters but my favourite has got to be Phantom the cat, inherited with the cottage apparently, and the model of the front covers of the books.

It was a pleasure meeting Ella and her brother Jerry a writer, along with his wife Ginny the pair seem to want to fix Ella up on a date (sadly she is a widow though happy to be alone). It is at a family gathering that she is introduced to the enigmatic Peter Clairmont who Jerry met at a Fund-Raising Event for for a local orphanage. However, but there is more to Mr Clairmont than meets the eye.

I simply adored the old fashioned script it made me reminisce on old Enid Blyton stories. Very enjoyable I do not want to say anymore in case I give too much away. I love the way this story is woven and I would recommend you give it a go.

I could not put this book down, so I give it my top 3 Rose Rating

3 Rose Rating

Happy Reading

jc-logo-1b-transparent

One comment

Leave a Reply

