2017 Book 03 ‘The Wolf in the Attic’

2017 Goodreads Challenge 03

03-wolf-in-the-attic

‘The Wolf in the Attic’ by Paul Kearney

To check out my reading progress visit my Goodreads page click HERE

As it is still January I wanted to carry on the theme of reading authors other than from the UK or USA. Paul Kearney is an Irish author.

Amazon

To buy on Amazon.com click HERE

Rose Reviews ‘The Wolf in the Attic’

If I did not have other things to do I would curl up and read this book right through. It is a real page turner. I love how it begins and draws you right in

‘All day, Pa went on, and it was raining outside in buckets and bowls, the kind of rain that makes another life for itself on the ground – it grows up and gathers together and starts gurgling everywhere. I like that rain – sometimes – I like looking at it, and thinking about it, but it’s nasty really.’

I loved the descriptions in this story it was rather a joy to read although I expected much more from the actual story and plot itself.

‘The rain taps on the glass, like a polite little man wanting in.’

You can actually visualise your surroundings and if you have a really good imagination almost sense and feel the atmosphere.

‘Memories are important, like the bones of the mind. We build ourselves upon them, flesh and blood moulded around the pictures of what is past.’

I do not know if the author is writing a follow up story or he has left it open for us to make up our own ending?

3 Rose Rating

Happy Reading

jc-logo-1b-transparent

Leave a Reply

