Work In Progress ‘Shoe Shorts’

one-night-small

Hello, so I thought it was about time I brought you up to date. I did start another website, unfortunately the costs to renew were way too high and they shut me down. As I was posting there and not here you lovely people may have missed out. So please forgive me.

In November I took part in the NaNoWriMo Challenge, to write a 50,000 word story in one month. I just about scraped through but the basis of the project was a collection of short stories based on or inspired by shoes that I own (or did).

The idea came to me after spotting some beautiful tempting book covers by my lovely graphic designer friend JC Clarke. Check out her Etsy Shop by clicking HERE.

The image at the top of the page was just one such cover, I bought a set of 3.

I had it in my head to call the book something like ‘The Life of Shoes’ (or Su’s Shoe Shorts) but then I saw the lovely image above and started writing my first short story, I decided to add the words Fabulous Shoes and there was the title. ‘One Night in Fabulous Shoes’

I came out with some weird and wacky ideas over that month so come back and visit again to see how the work progresses.

Thanks for dropping by. Oh by the way here is just a small selection of my shoes. Enjoy.

Pink Rose

su_shoes_2

 

Leave a Reply

