#WIP ‘Seal Mother’ December 2016

‘Seal Mother’ by Rose English

jc-cover-01f-harrington-straight-small

The beautiful illustration on the cover was penned by the wonderful artist Abigail Ryder

called ‘Daughter of the Selkies’

The text and background cover done by the wonderful JC Clarke visit her Etsy store

Click HERE

I thought this little folktale finished, yet I find myself expanding the book so people will hopefully get their money’s worth. I have done this by adding a further story this time of a handsome selkie male. An old folktale from the Shetland Isles check the tune below on the video.

‘The Great Selkie of Sule Skerry’

Here now follows a small teaser of ‘Seal Mother’ followed by my own little video from YouTube

150822-seal-mother-quote

I do hope you enjoyed these little treats, I would love to read your thoughts please do drop me a line in the comments below.

Thank You

jc-pixababy-rose-small

5 thoughts on “#WIP ‘Seal Mother’ December 2016

Leave a Reply

