Here is my interview with Rose English

How lovely to be featured on this wonderful blog by Fiona. Thank you I feel very honored. 🙂

authorsinterviews

Name Rose English

Age Mid 50s

Where are you from Hereford, West Midlands, UK

A little about your self `ie your education Family life etc  

I was born aYorkshire lass in a mining village. My father was Hungarian and came to the UK late 1950’s he worked as a miner but unfortunately lost his life in a cave-in at the coalface. My mum brought 3 children up singlehandedly me being the eldest. She was very strict but taught us well and brought us up with good manners and her moto was ‘Be whoever you want to be.’

My siblings are extremely intelligent but I always had to work really hard at my school work. I have had a great love of reading from a very early age and I always remember we had so many books we set up our own little library in the garden shed loaning out…

View original post 3,667 more words

2 thoughts on “Here is my interview with Rose English

Leave a Reply

