Day 7 #NaNoWriMo 2,564 words & News of Book Covers

GREAT DAY TODAY

NaNoWriMo

On a roll for #DoubleUpDay now in double figures, 12,041 after a staggering 2,564 words today.

Commissioned 4 Book Covers

I am so excited I have to share this news, I was having one book cover made by JC Clarke for my little Christmas Story but I have the titles for more books so I just asked her to look into creating 4 covers featuring ‘Grandfather Time’ of course but over the four seasons starting with winter for my Christmas story.

JC of course already created 2 covers for me, not yet used here is my ‘Rainbows & Roses ~ Poetry & Prose’ cover. A link to JC’s Facebook page is at the bottom of the page.

Facebook, NaNoWriMo

Below are a little selection of ideas taken from beautiful images on daisytrail.com

daisytrail, autumn, NaNoWriMo

Of course my NaNo story is ‘The Daisy Chain Crown’ fate brought us these ideas via JC.

daisytrail, NaNoWriMo

Below in the bottom left hand corner, is Clement Cottage, home to the my extended family

daisytrail, NaNoWriMoIn summertime, the Clement cottage sits on a grassy incline overlooking a small private lake. Their property ends just beyond it, at the treeline where the woodland begins; a haven for wildlife.

daisytrail, NaNoWriMo

All this is so very exciting, thank you to everyone for all the encouragement. I am using NaNo not only to create my new stories, in the ‘Magic of Grandfather Time Series’ but also to do the final edit for the Christmas short.

I hope to get this done, and out as an eBook, on Wednesday 11th November 2015, my mum’s birthday. So please watch this space.

If you want to know more about JC Clarke and her beautiful cover creations plus awesome merchandise, then click the image below to find her on Facebook.

JC Clarke, Facebook, NaNoWriMoBig THANK YOU to JC Clarke for all her help

150627 Rose Tag Line 2

Thanks for stopping by. Happy Writing

2 thoughts on “Day 7 #NaNoWriMo 2,564 words & News of Book Covers

Leave a Reply

