Happy Weekend

Happy Weekend

Hello Friends & Welcome New Followers

Thank you for dropping by to check out my little blog, sorry I have not been here for a while. My full time job is rather manic at the moment so there has been little time to write or to do any editing of my little stories.

The latest news is that a wonderful artist is putting finishing touches to a beautiful illustration ‘Daughter of the Selkies’ (Abigail L. Ryder) which we will use as the book cover for my story ‘Seal Mother ~ Retold’. I am also currently looking into having the book printed as maybe a little pocket book aimed at older readers and adults.

I have been doing a little research into Folklore and the types of covers used to sell this type of story. I am very disappointed to say that all the bookshops I visited had barely anything in stock. There was the usual children’s fairy stories and some shops did a small selection of story anthologies. But when it came to actual folklore barely anything was found. Very disappointing.

My idea was that should the book be published all proceeds would go to the UK Seal Sanctuary. We will just have to take one tiny step at a time. Meanwhile here is a little excerpt from the story.

Seal, ocean

Have a wonderful weekend and once again thanks for stopping by 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Weekend

  1. What a lovely happy weekend wish, though I’m sorry to hear about the lack of folklore in the shops. Disappointing indeed. Wishing you a peaceful weekend – one in which you can rejuvenate once again. /Susan Ă–rnbratt

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Susan thank you for stopping by and your lovely comment. My weekend was rather peaceful for a change and I did not have to work. I did manage to do a little bit more of my introduction for my little book ‘Seal Mother’.

      Take care Rose

      Like

Leave a Reply

