Camp NaNoWriMo July 2015

So July is a really busy month for me, especially Day 1. We had #IndiePrideDay and also the start of #CampNaNoWriMo. PHEW!

So Day 1 of camp got off to a slow start as I was trying desperately to work on #IndiePrideDay the second year it has been running and the aim was to reach 1,ooo+ tweets to get it trending on Twitter. I tweeted my little fingers to the bone but when I left the day was trending at at close to the 13.6K that it achieved. Well done to the Indie Authors & their followers.

My aim for Camp NaNo is to discipline myself, and complete my two short stories that will feature alongside ‘One Breath’ in my forthcoming book ‘Rainbows & Roses ~ Poetry & Prose’ by Rose English

Camp NaNoWriMo

By Day 3, Friday 3rd July I had managed 3,160 words. Here’s a little taster.

 

Camp NaNoWriMo

Saturday 4th of July (Happy Independence Day by the way) I managed 1,060 words.

Day 5 and a whopping 1,646 words. My target for camp is 10,000 words, much less than the November NaNo which is 50,000 (I did achieve just over that in 2014) Here is the Sunday taster.

Camp NaNoWriMo

Check back for further updates.

Happy Writing to any fellow Campers 🙂

Leave a Reply

