Book review: Harry Webb in ‘A Potato With Her Name On’ by Jason Pinnington

Adventures of an author's wife

It’s been ages since I read a book I couldn’t put down, and so I was so excited (and annoyed when life got in the way!) when I started reading Harry Webb in ‘A Potato With Her Name On’. This is the Goodreads synopsis:

The name’s Webb, Harry Webb, spider and private detective. Most people find what I do exciting, chases, shootouts, chases, fist fights, chases, escapes – you get the idea, there’s a lot of chases. Not me, I prefer the stakeout, hours sitting on some Liverpool street watching, waiting, eating, drinking coffee… minimal fees, minimal risk.

Then a job lands at my feet, a job I can’t refuse because it’s the only way out of a hole I’m in. A high profile job for a high profile client, with secrets that need to stay secret. A job that’s tougher than an overcooked steak and keeps me looking over my…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

