Book Ratings!

Great little blog covers many concerns on ratings. loved the images too LOL

Sherri A Wingler

A friend and I were having a discussion on book ratings the other day. I’ve had the same discussion pretty often with other friends who write and thought it might make a decent blog post. What is a rating, really? It’s like a tip you give your author for taking you on an adventure you wouldn’t have imagined on your own.

Amazon has a rating system of 1-5 stars, with 5 being excellent and 1 being awful. I have my own version of this, though. Here’s what ratings look like from the author’s point of view…

5* Excellent, my day was just made so much better because someone out there loved my book. I’m not just shouting into the void. Someone really gets me, and I want to take them to dinner and thank them personally for that validation I needed to get the next book finished. I feel like this…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

