Wings of Darkness: Book 1 of The Immortal Sorrows Series

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JX4EP5A/

This is a beautiful book by a new friend Author Sherri Wingler the new book is out shortly. I really urge you to check it out.

This was my review I gave it 5* on Amazon UK back in July 2014

“I did not lay a hand on her, and yet her soul floated free above her body. It hung there, a beautiful shade of shimmering rose gold; an old soul in a young body”

So say’s Asher upon meeting Izzy in the Prologue. (See Amazon for the taster ‘Look Inside’)

These words drew me in and so I downloaded the book and commenced reading immediately. It is so much more than I could ever have expected especially as it was a freebie at the time recommended by ‘Bookworm’, simply amazing.

The experiences encountered by the characters are very different from other books of this nature and I was totally drawn in. With such descriptive writing the images that were conjured filled me with awe. I thoroughly recommend reading this book it gave me such a craving for what was to follow, always wanting to know what will happen at the turn of the page and yes it is a little frustrating as it gives you a hunger. It left me always ready to devour the next chapter and at times I was even moved to tears.

This Book 1 ‘Wings of Darkness’ is only the appetiser for ‘The Immortal Sorrows’ series. I am sure it will easily fit in-between books belonging to fans of the greats such as ‘The Twilight Saga’. This series could open up whole new worlds and could lead to lots of exciting short stories too. I cannot wait for the next instalment. Don’t take my word for it, you will not know until you try it for yourself. Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

